Arkansas State Police Commission Approves Promotions


Little Rock, Arkansas – The Arkansas State Police Commission approved two promotions today during their regular monthly meeting.

Sergeant David Williams, 45, of Prairie County was promoted to the rank of lieutenant.  He will assume new duties as assistant commander of Arkansas State Police, Highway Patrol Division, Troop D, headquartered at Forrest City. Lieutenant Williams is a 20 year veteran.
Corporal Brenda Stephenson, 36, of Pope County, was promoted to the rank of sergeant.  She will assume new duties as a post supervisor in Highway Patrol Division, Troop J, headquartered at Clarksville. Sergeant Stephenson is a 13 year veteran of the department and most recently has been assigned to patrol duties in Troop J.

The Arkansas State Police is a statutorily mandated, statewide law enforcement agency. We will ensure the safety and security of the people in the state through enforcement, education, and providing of other essential public safety services.